File modification and uninstallation

Here's the place to discuss anything about Media Preview in English.
Post Reply
BabelSoft
Site Admin
Posts: 339
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2012 9:23 pm

Re: File modification and uninstallation

Post by BabelSoft » Thu Nov 22, 2012 7:48 pm

Hi, thanks for your interest in Media Preview.

It won't change any file association and won't change anything on the video files themselves. Media Preview simply reads video files and then stores thumbnails into the system cache.
When you uninstall, everything will be back to default. The "restore default" button is only there for when you installed a lot of video related stuff before and no thumbnail seems to work. It's like your "last saviour" solution for when your thumbnailing system for video files is completely fucked up. So it's doing a reset, and then you can try to re-associate video files to Media Preview.

If you associate Media Preview to flv only, it won't affect other file types as there are still managed by the same previous thumbnailing solution. You can use it with confidence :)

Post Reply